About West Kent

Kent Districts Map

About West Kent

West Kent comprises the three district council areas of Sevenoaks, Tonbridge and Malling and Tunbridge Wells.

We are bordered by Dartford, Gravesham and Ashford authorities in Kent as well as Medway, East Sussex, Surrey and the London Boroughs of Bromley and Bexley.

There are three main urban settlements: Sevenoaks, Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells, together with Swanley, Paddock Wood, Cranbrook and a number of villages within beautiful countryside.

The area is characterised by a high quality environment with much of West Kent comprising Metropolitan Green Belt or designated as Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

West Kent has a thriving business community. The resident workforce is highly skilled, with nearly half of the adult population educated to degree level or above. Small and medium sized businesses thrive in West Kent with the vast majority employing less than 50 staff. Entrepreneurship is a strong characteristic of the West Kent economy with a higher level of start-ups and better survival rates than elsewhere in Kent.

West Kent offers immediate access to the leading international financial centre of London – as well as significant savings on overheads including low operating costs and a skilled, competitively priced workforce compared to the City and other parts of London and the South East

West Kent has much to offer tourism visitors and has good transport links to nearby Gatwick Airport.  Gateway Gatwick link

OUR Links

For more information about the individual Districts go to